The BAI is responsible for the licensing of broadcasting services additional to those provided by RTÉ, TG4, the Houses of the Oireachtas Channel and the Irish Film Channel. The Authority also has responsibility for the licensing of multiplex services and EPG licenses.

Click on the links below to see details about each broadcaster type.

Public Service Broadcasters

Commercial Broadcasters

Community/Special Interest Broadcasters


Temporary Radio

© Broadcasting Authority of Ireland, 2 - 5 Warrington Place, Dublin 2
Tel: + 353 1 644 1200 | Email: | XHTML